Blue Ukulele

In the last view months i was thinking to buy ukulele. I thought it will be cool to bring along music instrument while travel. I often imagined myself playing guitar while waiting for sunset on the beach. But for me guitar is too big to carry everywhere. Then I had this idea to buy ukulele, a music instrument that almost similar with guitar but a lot smaller therefore I could carry around everywhere.

I was so lucky. Before I buy ukulele for myself, one of my friend sent me blue ukulele as a gift. It’s a Light blue, my favorite color because it’s the same color as sky, the color of ocean and the color of mountains from distance.

The funny thing about this friend who sent me ukulele as a gift is that I never meet her in person. We knew each other on social media and become friends. We never meet each other because we are living in different Island in Indonesia. There are five big Islands in Indonesia : Sumatra, Java, Kalimantan (Borneo), Sulawesi (Celebes), and half part of Papua that belongs to Indonesian region. I live in Jakarta which located in Java Island, and my friend lives in Kalimantan (Borneo).

View days after I received the blue ukulele I went to the beach. That was when my dream to play music on the beach came true.

IMG_6641 copy

2 thoughts on “Blue Ukulele

  1. That picture is so cute! Glad you got the blue ukulele! πŸ™‚

  2. I love your photo. And that ukulele looks like a lot of fun playing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

