Portrait of me in 1890

Yesterday I found something very interesting in Amy’s blog http://amycreates.wordpress.com . She shared pictures of her back in 1890 using this site: www.1890yourself.com. I thought it would be fun, and I give it a try. And it was fun!

Thanks Amy for showing this site.

This is what I looked like if I lived in 1890:

We can made pictures with friends too with this site. I try it with my sister’s picture.

This is me and my sister in year 2010:

And this is me & my sister back in year 1890:

My sister’s name is Marissa, she’s 3 years younger than I. Lots of people don’t believe if we are sisters because we don’t look like family, our face are totally different. I got myΒ  father’s face and she got my mother’s face.

We live in the same house and for almost 1 year we worked together in the same office. It’s a family business. I’ve worked at other place for 4 years before I decided, less than 1 year ago, to join in my father’s business. It was a difficult decision back then.

If you wonder how it feels to meet the same person in the office and in the house for 18 hours a day, it could be a bit boring πŸ˜€

 

10 thoughts on “Portrait of me in 1890

  1. Lisa at fLVE says:

    Lol. In 1980, I remember big acquafina hair, black lacy leggings, Madonna and Michael Jackson, etc You and your sister looks great in 1890 costumes though. πŸ™‚

  2. Purely.. Kay says:

    Wow.. this is just too cool. I wish I could find some photos of my ancestors in that year to see how they looked and what they wore. This is just a great post

  3. hehe that’s awesome! how fun.

  4. B says:

    I have a sister and we don’t look related at all. She takes after our mom’s side and I take after our dad’s. It’s kinda funny sometimes!

    I love the pictures! LOL

Leave a Reply

