Online Course

I’m so excited today.

First, because today is Friday, weekend is here.

Second, I just picked up my car yesterday from auto repair workshop. It was nothing serious, just fixed some minor scratches in the body. Now, it looks like brand new, smooth and shining. ❀

I have this car for almost 3 years now and almost 45 thousand kilometers. Living in Jakarta, where the traffic is getting worse and worse each year so that I have to spent most of my life on the street, my car is like my second home and walking closet. I keep some cloths, couple of shoes and sneakers, golf clubs, books, magazines, toothbrush, snacks and so many things in this small vehicle πŸ˜€

Being far away from my car always almost feels like torture. I think I got too attached personally with my car, I even give it a name. Anyway, I’m so glad it already back with me now.

And the third thing that makes me excited, today I start an online course.

This is my first online course and it’s free. There are many choices of classes available, but I enrolled for two classes : Model Thinking and Technology Entrepreneurship. But eventually the Technology Entrepreneurship class disappear from the program.

I got e-mail yesterday that Model Thinking class is already start. I just watched the lecture video and it’s so exciting. There will be video lectures, quizzes, assignment and even discussion forum just like real college stuff.

I interested in this course because when I studied Strategic Business for my Graduated Program, this Model Thinking was briefly mentioned. That is the tool to make a better decision by structuring our problems into models. So when I heard there is an online course for Model Thinking, I enrolled immediately. I know, I sound like a total geek πŸ˜€

Well, I hope you enjoy this Friday like I do. Have a great weekend.

6 thoughts on “Online Course

  1. Lisa at fLVE says:

    Nothing wrong with getting excited about your car and/or your classes. I know I do (my classes) when I took them. I am equally excited to be taking some time away from school this semester because I am stressed out and I don’t like feeling that way. Esp so since I am also working and doing a million things…Lol. Have fun! πŸ™‚

  2. Purely.. Kay says:

    I just LOVE the blue color with this car. It just so darn stylish to me and reminds me of an old, vintage car color :). And the model class actually sounds interesting. I would definitely sit in on a lecture to see what it’s about. Happy Weekend πŸ™‚

    • mila says:

      I LOVE the blue color too, it’s limited edition actually. It’s exactly my favorite color, light blue like the color of bright sky and ocean.
      Happy weekend for you too πŸ˜€

  3. B says:

    I’m glad you got your car back!

Leave a Reply

