Hellofest 2012

I’ve been very busy with work this week, I didn’t have time for blogging. In fact, I’ve been quite busy this year, I didn’t have time to go on a date πŸ˜€

Anyway, I still enjoyed my weekend. On Saturday I went to an event called Hellofest 2012. It was an annual event, almost the same like Comic Con San Diego in U.S. People wear costumes from comic, cartoon and video games character.

Indonesian animation is highly influenced by Japanese. I grew up reading Japanese comic and watching Japanese animation movie. And after 20 years, Japanese pop culture still influencing the younger generation. So, most of the characters represented here are Japanese characters.

 

And this is characters originally from Indonesia

8 thoughts on “Hellofest 2012

  1. Purely.. Kay says:

    Wow.. look at all the beautiful costumes. Each photo just looks as wonderful as the last. I really enjoyed reading this

  2. Lisa at fLVE says:

    Really cool. Did you dress up? I have been to the Wonder Con (SF’s comic con) and last year, I went and saw the Cosplay in Japantown. I think you will like that one. I will blog about it if I go again this year. Nope, I didn’t dress up but I did wear some cat ears. Lol.

    • mila says:

      I wear Tomb Rider’s costume, but don’t imagine Angelina Jolie, I was far from looking like her LOL.
      I’ll be waiting your post about Comic Con, I heard about it and I really wanted to go there someday.

  3. B says:

    I’ve been to San Diego Comic Con and this looks fun too! I love seeing all the costumes at events like this.

Leave a Reply

