Growing Crystal Flower

On my last birthday, my younger sister gave me this present – a Crystal Flower.  I was quite busy back then and almost forgot about the crystal flower. So after 5 months, I finally grow the flower.

This is how to do it:

How to grow crystal flower

It looked easy but still I worried if something goes wrong and the crystal will not grow.

First thing to do is to pour boiling water into the bottle together with the crystal powder and stir it. After it dissolve completely, put the blue crystal tablet and put the cork lid on.  After 24 hour, remove the cork lid and the growing tablet will begin to grow into beautiful crystal powder. I have to wait until 12-15 days until it perfectly grow.

The items of Crystal Flower: the directions, glass bottle, wooden stick to stir, cork lid, crystal powder and the blue crystal tablet.

I followed the stage 1,2 and 3 in the directions carefully. Put the cork lid and wait until the next day on 5:57 pm.

It was Monday, and I hurried to go home from the office to opened the bottle exactly at 5:57 pm. This is what it looked like after 24 hours.

the crystal tablet after 24 hours

Small crystals begin to initiated around the surface of tablet.  Refers to the direction I have to wait 12 – 15 days until the crystal growth reach maximum level.

It feels like ages. It’s day-8 now, and the crystal flower already look like this:

After 8 days

I still have to wait another 7 days. Eeergh I don’t really have the patience of waiting. Well, this could be an exercise for me   -______-“

7 thoughts on “Growing Crystal Flower

  1. Oooohhhhh, this looks wonderful and exciting! I’d love to have a crystal flower as well! 🙂

  2. B says:

    Oooh! This looks really neat! I can’t wait to see what it looks like at the end.

  3. I never heard of a crystal flower before.. but this looks so darn cool. I love this

Leave a Reply

