Just got back from holiday

Sunbathing on Phuket Island

It’s been so long since I’ve posted something here. Almost forgot that I have  this blog 😀

I just got back from 5 days holiday to 3 cities in 2 countries. I went to Penang, Malaysia and then cross the Sadao border to Thailand. I stayed at Krabi town for 1 night and the continued my journey to Phuket where I met my sister and her boyfriend.

Now, I’m preparing myself for another 3 days holiday on Belitung Island, Indonesia. Although the weather is not really nice right now here in Indonesia – with all the raining and all, I hope I can still enjoy the beautiful beach of Belitung Island.

I’m leaving on next Friday and I can’t wait to get there. I’m sure it’ll be so much fun and I promise I’ll post it here. Well, I did made a promise to myself to write in this blog more often.  And blog walking more often too… ^__^

I want to share a good news, well it’s quite old news hahaa..

Few months ago my Indonesian Blog reviewed on one of a Girl Magazine in Indonesia.  I didn’t knew that my blog was ion magazine until one of my friend tagged me a picture on Facebook. Fortunately, she read the magazine and coincidentally found my blog being reviewed there.

Well, it’s in Indonesian language. But the review was about the unique places I’ve been on my journey in all around Indonesia. Those places that I also wish to share here 😀

6 thoughts on “Just got back from holiday

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    Wow! That is so cool that you got featured! Congrats! I hope the beach clears up for you, at least for a day or two. Enjoy your journeys!

  2. You lucky girl. Sounds like you had an amazing time.

  3. viviene says:

    What a great week for you! =D We will be going to Phuket this December… any tips?

    So wonderful that you got featured! Awesome! =D

    • Mila Said says:

      I took package tours in Phuket, went to James Bond Island and Phi Phi island (Where the movie The Beach was filmed). I think that’s what made Phuket famous, it’s like every tourist went there hahahaa..

      When you buy tour packages from local agent, you should ask for discount first or bargain the price. I got almost half of the published package price.

      I spare one day just for shopping and Spa, it was fun coz everything is not expensive there 😀

  4. Amy says:

    Sweet! Magazine feature! That’s the big time, yo. My most recent travel experience: went to Las Vegas Nevada for the 1st time to see some of my artwork in a show there. I am definitely going back again–I never knew how much fun that place is!

Leave a Reply

